This week Angie joins me as we recap the October 2016 news from Walt Disney World.

Check out the new DCL Podcast from Steve Kriese over at http://dclpodcast.com/

News:

Nighttime weddings in the Magic Kingdom – http://www.wdwinfo.com/news-stories/disneys-magic-kingdom-offers-nighttime-weddings-for-180000/

Destination D Nov 19th – 20th – http://www.wdwthemeparks.com/press-releases/2016/08/15/destination-d-amazing-adventures-adds-james-cameron-jon-landau-and-bob-chapek-to-event-roster

Hurricane Mathew closes the park for the 4th time – http://www.cnbc.com/2016/10/06/walt-disney-world-closes-for-just-4th-time-ever-as-hurricane-matthew-nears.html

Muppet Lab Returns to Epcot – http://blog.touringplans.com/2016/10/03/muppet-mobile-lab-returns-to-epcot/

Wine Bar George to open in Disney Springs – http://blog.touringplans.com/2016/10/10/wine-bar-george-disney-springs/

Princess Elena meeting guest in the Magic Kingdom – http://blog.touringplans.com/2016/10/14/meet-princess-elena-avalor-magic-kingdom/

Jingle Bell, Jingle Bam coming to Hollywood Studios – http://blog.touringplans.com/2016/10/14/jingle-bell-jingle-bam-nighttime-spectacular-to-debut-at-disneys-hollywood-studios/

Guest can meet Santa at Hollywood Studios – http://blog.touringplans.com/2016/10/18/meet-santa-at-disneys-hollywood-studios/

Disney Chase Visa new meet-an-greet at Epcot – http://blog.touringplans.com/2016/10/14/disney-visa-character-experience-to-move/

Club Villain extended at Hollywood Studios – http://blog.touringplans.com/2016/10/21/club-villain-extended-disneys-hollywood-studios/

Filming dates for the Christmas parade are Nov 9th -13th. http://blog.touringplans.com/2016/10/21/filming-dates-for-disney-parks-christmas-day-parade/

“Once Upon a Time” will debut at Magic Kingdom replacing “Celebrate the Magic” starting November 4th – https://disneyparks.disney.go.com/blog/2016/10/once-upon-a-time-projection-show-begins-november-4/

http://www.kennythepirate.com/2016/10/27/additional-details-on-new-once-upon-a-time-projection-show-for-the-magic-kingdom/

 

Victoria & Albert’s named #2 restaurant in the United States from TripAdvisor – https://disneyparks.disney.go.com/blog/2016/10/victoria-alberts-at-walt-disney-world-resort-voted-2-restaurant-in-u-s-by-tripadvisor/

Kali River Rapids removed from EMH at Animal Kingdom – http://www.chipandco.com/kali-river-rapids-removed-extra-magic-hours-animal-kingdom-251031/

PizzeRizzo to open November 18th – http://www.kennythepirate.com/2016/10/28/pizzerizzo-has-an-opening-date-and-a-few-menu-items-have-been-shared/

Hall of Presidents will be closed for 5 months Jan 17 – June 29, 2017 – http://www.wdwinfo.com/news-stories/magic-kingdoms-hall-of-presidents-to-be-closed-for-5-months/

Rumors

Pin It on Pinterest